I fell for you

As you may or may not know, I’ve lost 23 pounds since late-May, and while I may not be positive on this, I believe when a man loses that much weight, the universe sends him four women.

As least that’s how it felt tonight, when I was joined at my Tuesday night running group by four lovely ladies who all ran at the same pace as me.

Running with four women at the same time? That’s every man’s dream (well, close enough).

Anyway, we were all running fine and dandy until we got to this point near East Ohio St., and I decided to run ahead of the pack as a way to show off or whatever. Unfortunately, I hit some uneven pavement on the sidewalk and started to fall head-first, before I fortunately did the tuck and roll deal.

Everyone was stunned–including me–and I sat on the pavement for a second or two to make sure nothing was broken.

Nothing was, but I sure felt embarrassed.

The silver-lining in this whole deal was that the ladies were all impressed by my athletic tuck-and-roll.

So, 33 years after learning this move in midget football, it finally paid off.

Of course, in-order for it to pay off, I had to have an embarrassing moment in front of four women.

The one time in my life I get four women at once, and I totally blow it.

Oh well, at least I know I can still fall on concrete at the age of 45 and not have to check into the emergency room.

Leave a comment